How to close prior months in QuickBooks

One of the most powerful and popular features in QuickBooks is the ability to modify & delete existing transactions, as well as create new transactions at any time. Although this functionality is very attractive to most regular users, Accountants are typically worried about it. To mitigate any issues with your Accountant, who would not like any previous period modifications, the QuickBooks system allows you to close prior fiscal periods. This setting allows you to prevent an average user from creating new transactions or modifying or deleting previous transactions without a special password. To activate- use the ACCOUNTING – COMPANY PREFERENCES tab to specify the date and the password.

QuickBooksSettingClosingDate

For more information, please call our Consulting and Implementation team at:    Tel. (855) 227-0700.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: